She’s baaaaaaaaaaaack!

May 28, 2010 at 2:22 pm 1 comment

I’m back from NOLa and I had the time of my life.  It was certainly as good as I hoped and honestly, better.  <sigh!>

I wish I could say that I’m happy to be back in Colorado and while I am certainly happy to see my husband I definately wish I was still in New Orleans.

I am so lucky to have a best friend in New Orleans that I have known since I was an unruly teen who was happy to welcome me and my daughter in his home for such a long stay.  It’s really like a second home.  His room mate is one of my fave people, as well.  Mimi had a blast with just them alone.  She misses them and today asked if we could go to Kenny’s house.  Sorry girlie, not today, lol!

Anyway, I plan on doing a story a day until I feel tapped out. 

I will of course share the recipes and foods that I enjoyed and I am happy to be back on the blog!

Happy weekending to all!

Love,

Ruby

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: .

Pics from My Birthday In Cozumel Emerald’s Easy Empanadas

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Emerald  |  May 28, 2010 at 2:43 pm

    Welcome back to the blog, Ruby! Glad you had fun in NOLA–I can’t wait to hear (read) all about it!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Who Writes This Blog? We Do!

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 4 other followers

Categories


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

