oh, and check out this neat-o idea…

January 29, 2010 at 5:22 pm 2 comments

A new to me blog with a great idea, especially for mamas, but definately cool for anyone who cooks and makes grocery/meal plans and all that.

http://mamamana.typepad.com/home_made_simple_blog/2010/01/soup-night.html

This mama had an idea inspired by a book she was reading to designate each night of the week to a different type of meal.  Her week looks like this:

Monday- Sandwich Night

Tuesday- Pasta Night

Wednesday- Soup Night

Thursday- International Night

Friday- Pizza

Saturday- Comfort Food

Sunday- Meat

I just think that is so fun.  First of all it takes some of the guess work out, and secondly it gives different people in family different things to look forward to.  All that and it’s balanced.

I am going to try this approach because even after 10 years of shopping for and cooking for this family of mine I still don’t have this down to a science,  and I even like to cook and shop for groceries!

Look forward to updates on this for sure!

~Ruby

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , .

check this out…. Weekend update

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. angela  |  January 31, 2010 at 12:02 pm

    Ruby, I love your blog, I’m glad you like this idea. I look forward to hearing how this goes for you. We have been doing it for almost a month now and it has been really great. So far International night is the big winner. My son picks a place and we find food to match. The local music at dinner also adds to the fun.

    Reply
    • 2. Ruby  |  January 31, 2010 at 12:21 pm

      I made my list out yesterday and am really really excited about, it also got the stamp of approval from my husband. I will be posting about my choices on Monday and then about how I think it went on Friday 🙂 I really like your blog, too and am glad I found it!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Who Writes This Blog? We Do!

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 4 other followers

Categories


