Juice, Juice, JUICE!

February 4, 2010 at 5:02 pm 4 comments

This was photo taken quickly after remembering that I should have taken a photo of this juice before it was all gone!

It was a glass of fresh pressed pineapple/celery juice with a collard leaf thrown in for good measure.  IT was divine, of course, and that is why the glass was mostly empty before I got my head out of juice-land and remebered the picture taking portion of the activity.

Some other juice I made yesterday was orange/beet (the old reliable fave) and then a really wierd and not so great/a little too hot ginger-collard-carrot-kiwi that seemed like it should have been good but really really was not that taste-y.

I will be back to high-light other juices next week.

I have also decided that for Lent I will be doing at least  half-raw/juicing/vegan.  I have never done vegan in my life, so that should be an experience worth writing about!

Blessings!

~Ruby

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , , .

Children’s books we are loving right now, pt.1 Give-aways and swaps…

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Judy  |  February 8, 2010 at 2:26 pm

    Mmmm. Sounds wonderful. I lost my juicer in Katrina. One day I plan to replace it. That day should be soon…

    oxo Judy

    Reply
  • 2. Bellyhoo  |  February 9, 2010 at 5:06 pm

    I live in a juicer-less world. Will a blender work? It is a very nice blender.

    Reply
  • 3. Emerald  |  February 11, 2010 at 9:27 pm

    @ Bellywho: I talked to Ruby on the phone today (her computer is still broken) and she said, absolutely, a blender wil work. There’s even a school of thought that says a blender is BETTER than a juicer because you get the FIBER. Ruby says use organic stuff though. She was very stern on this point.

    @ Judy: A fellow Katrina survivor! *hugs*

    Reply
  • 4. Ruby  |  February 12, 2010 at 4:57 pm

    HEY KELLY!
    I was having Milly tell me the comments from the blog so I didn’t know it was you! But yes, you should totally use your belneder and blend up some stuff and tell me how it goes. You could even strain it through a seive or something if you like the smooth consistency, like me.
    Love ya……WHO DAT?!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Who Writes This Blog? We Do!

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3 other followers

Categories


