I Love a Parade!

February 10, 2010 at 12:43 pm 2 comments

If you’re like me, and you’re wishing you were in New Orleans for all the good times and carnival festivities, then check out NOLA.com’s parade cams! The website broadcasts live coverage of the parades (with sound!), and last night I got to drink wine, eat guacamole, and watch the Saints parade from the comfort of my own home. Well actually, I would have traded that comfort and braved the cold and congested traffic to be there, but since I couldn’t, it was the next-best thing.

Check out tonight’s Druids parade at 6:30 p.m. (Central). If it’s anything like last night’s parade, there should be lots of revelry, and zany costumes. Last night I saw a Saints Santa Claus, and people were chanting “Who dat?!” for hours!

Six days until Mardi Gras! In honor of this festive occasion, I am posting something Mardi-Gras-or-New-Orleans-related every day this week! And DON’T FORGET OUR FEBRUARY FEVER GIVEAWAY! Click here and leave a comment to be eligible for two très cool prizes! It’s really that easy!

♥Emerald

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , .

New Orleans Pralines Recipe Granola Recipe

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Judy  |  February 10, 2010 at 3:09 pm

    I am very content to watch all the action from afar. Crowds make me so claustrophobic I can’t stand myself. Those who are reveling in the victory seem to be having the time of their life.

    oxo Judy

    Reply
  • 2. Ruby  |  February 15, 2010 at 3:02 pm

    I can sometimes feel that claustrophobia thing when I am out in a crowd….but I haven’t been out in a crowd in so long living up here in blahs-ville so I don’t even remember what thats like….
    But I do know this, this year everyone in New Orleans really is having the time of their lives!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Who Writes This Blog? We Do!

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 4 other followers

Categories


