About those weekly menus…

February 15, 2010 at 11:03 pm Leave a comment

So I never got to post about my weekly menu last week and I am SO glad I remembered to do it now because I have to say I have just been LOVING it!

Here is our menu for last week, right on the fridge, stuck up on there with a CafeDuMonde magnet...

In case you can’t read it it says:

Coconut chicken corn chowder

Chili with red beans and stew meat(I put the specifics so I remember what to use up, in this case red beans and stew meat)

Tuna melts (yes, again!)

Mushroom-garlic-cream pasta (which I made with evaporated milk and then added some kale to it, too…it was great.  I also used whole wheat pasta.)

Pork sausage pizza (which ended up being on flat breads, thank God we had em, because my husband failed to read on the yeast jar “keep refrigerated after opening…)

And then I have even been going so far as to write out what I have on hand for lunches, in this case hearts of palm salads and then also the desserts, in this case chocolate pie and oatmeal cookies.

Anyway, it has been so effortless and basically changed my life to have this plan and I can’t stop raving about it.  I love the ease of knowing we will have a soup-night, a salad-night, a sandwich-night (for some reason I never would have thought of this as dinner before, but it really is a fine dinner), a pizza-night, a crockpot-night, an ethic-night and a comfort-food-night.  I mean how liberating, please, if you are at all like me and find yourself feeling so scattered about meal planning then try this method out and tell me how you like it!

~Ruby

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , .

Awesome-ness from Smitten Kitchen Happy Mardi Gras….and the winner is….

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Who Writes This Blog? We Do!

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 4 other followers

Categories


