Hello Friday people!

February 19, 2010 at 9:14 am Leave a comment

Yay! It's friday!

I’m happy it’s payday and that means I can go to the thrift store and look for the last little bits I need for a swap I’m doing on Swap-bot and a swap I’m doing with a girl named Wendy.  They are both swaps that are requiring me to do a little bit of thinking and a little bit of guessing and a little bit of sleuthing so that’s a lot for this mommy brain, but it’s always good to give the old noodle a work-out.

I have big plans for the Wendy swap surprise.  The elements we were to choose from were as follows:

• Something handmade                                           

• An art/craft supply

• A CD – a favorite album or a mix

• An assignment or a list

• Something useful

• Something old

• A book

• A favorite recipe or two

• Something soothing and relaxing

• Something beautiful

• A beginning

I can reveal which ones I have chosen because I don’t think they will give the surprise away (HI, Wendy!)  I chose music, something beautiful, something handmade, an assignment and something relaxing….and it all came together last night into a cohesive idea that I am pretty thrilled to have come up with amidst about 1,000,000 trips to the potty because yes, we are potty training.

So.

I will be working hard on this and getting it out by the end of the month and then trying really hard to remember to photograph everything before I send it out!

~Ruby

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , .

Veggie filled couscous salad that I can’t stop eating Happy Birthday, Carson McCullers

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Who Writes This Blog? We Do!

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3 other followers

Categories


