And the winner is…

February 24, 2010 at 10:01 pm Leave a comment

Carrot-Potato-Dill soup

Finally.  This week has been chock-full of disappointing meals until this afternoon.  This afternoon I wanted to try and recreate a soup I had had at a little cafe in town recently that was called Carrot-Potato-Dill soup.  It was SO good and I spent each bite trying to peg the flavors.  When I recreated a vegan version today I really think I got the important flavors right.  Mine was really really good, too! I hit all the right notes and ate two big bowls full.  So here is my version:

Carrot-Potato-Dill soup

4 carrots cut up into large chunks

5 potatoes, peeled and cut up into large chunks

one onion, peeled and halved

one vegan boullion

2 large TBS of the following ingredients:

Miso, I used chickpea

Tahini

Earth Balance vegan margarine (or butter for non-vegan)

the juice of 1 lemon

1 Tbs dried Dill or 2 Tbs fresh Dill

So basically I just boiled the veg. in sufficient amount of water with the boullion cube added to it.  Then when the veg. is cooked through and soft drain but reserve the cooking liquid.

Add the tahini, miso and margarine to the hot veg. and blend with immersion blender and add in the dill and lemon juice and then thin out the soup to desired consistency with the reserved cooking liquid.  Voila!  Bon Appetit!

~Ruby

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , .

I got a job as a personal chef! No, really! Neo-classic Southern baby names master list

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Who Writes This Blog? We Do!

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3 other followers

Categories


