My menu for this week (vegan of course)

February 24, 2010 at 12:42 pm Leave a comment

Just wanted to post my menu for this week, the first week of Lent therefore my first fully vegan menu.

~Mushroom Barley Soup was my soup night recipe, it was not a hit

~Rice noodle peanut bowls were my international, they were good but not as good as I know they could have been

~Hummus and veggie sandwiches are yet to come , but they will be good for sure

~Sweet-heat Salad is yet to come and has sugar snap peas, cherry tomatos and cucumbers in a sweet and spicy viniagrette, should be good

~Olive and tomato sauce pasta for pasta night, that’s tonight

~3 bean chili from this blog- http://liveoncejuicy.wordpress.com/2010/02/20/pantry-cooking-three-bean-vegetarian-chili/   thanks for the idea!

So a mixed bag so far this week as far as success, but I have my fingers crossed that the last few things I have to make will rock!  Of course if they do I will try to remember ot take pictures and post recipes!

~Ruby

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , .

Vegan living continues, a product promotion, a meal that was alright and a brief book review I got a job as a personal chef! No, really!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Who Writes This Blog? We Do!

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 4 other followers

Categories


