Vegan living continues, a product promotion, a meal that was alright and a brief book review

February 24, 2010 at 12:24 pm Leave a comment

Ummm, this is the best thing a vegan could find at Wal-mart!

The above picture is something I need to share with everyone, not just vegans.  It is possibly the best peanut butter a chocolate lover could find.  I had always wanted to try it, but thought it was a little spendy, I think it cost about $3.75.  But being vegan has limited my food choices and I decided to splurge.  Boy, am I glad I did!  Try this with a banana for a near orgasmic experience.  I’m not even kidding, it’s that good….or I’m that deprived!

Moving on.

Rice noodle-veggie bowl with peanut sauce and crispy fried onions

I made the above meal for dinner last night and it was pretty dern good.  I thought the peanut sauce I made could have been better, spicier, so that’s why I won’t be sharing the recipe, but the idea was rockin’ so think about throwin’ this one into your mix sometime soon and if your peanut sauce comes out well please share!  My bowls had cucumber, scallion, romaine, grated carrot, cilantro and red bell pepper and then the peanut sauce and also the crispy fried onions which I bought at an Indian grocery.  Great idea on my part to do that beause they have been good on lotsa stuff like salads and pretty much everything.

A book of recipes compiled from vedors who make and sell food on Grateful-Dead lots...awesome!

Ok, so here is where I know I am going to lose a few of you…But the above book is rocking my world and I am not ashamed!  Maybe I’m a geek who secretly wishes she was still doing summer tours, ok, I can admit it!  But the book really is cool.  It is about 60-some recipes each with their own story about the person who created them and their dead-head journey.  And the recipes are all vegetarian and a lot of them are vegan…save one recipe thats for beef and chicken kebabs…I guess you gotta feed the meat eaters, too.  Anyway, if this is anything you would be interested in then go find this book on Amazon because you won’t be disappointed.  I found this copy from my local library so if that gives you any clues about Colorado then there ya go!

Love,

Ruby

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , , , , .

Caution: Cuteness OVERLOAD! My menu for this week (vegan of course)

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Who Writes This Blog? We Do!

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3 other followers

Categories


