Cow Cuteness of the Week

March 4, 2010 at 7:00 am 2 comments

Nothing says spring is here! like a pasture full of fuzzy baby animals. On my way home from yoga yesterday I saw this calf (with some calf friends) at a ranch near my house and they were so cute I just had to get a picture. Have you ever seen anything so shaggy and fluffy and, well, huggable in your whole life? I tried to get them to come to the fence so that I could pet them, but they found me infinitely less interesting than the grass they were munching. I could barely even get them to acknowledge my existence with a head-raise. It’s just as well. If they’d come closer, I might have been unable to keep myself from stealing one, and I think cattle theft might still be a hangable offense here in Texas.

♥Emerald

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , .

Vegan: High Raw and the Renegade Health Show Delurk and vote, yes this means you! And TWO giveaways…

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Ruby  |  March 4, 2010 at 9:22 am

    That is indeed adorable!!!!!!

    Reply
  • 2. Borrowed Abode  |  March 6, 2010 at 10:04 pm

    Precious! I absolutely love cows.
    Thanks for stopping by my blog!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Who Writes This Blog? We Do!

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3 other followers

Categories


