Inspired by Soulemama’s {this moment} posts and other friday stuff

March 12, 2010 at 10:21 am 4 comments

She actually sat still for this shot!

I love the idea of capturing a moment in time, hopefully to remember forever.  This was our first mother/daughter craft project.  Ok, I did all the work.  But she picked out the “Saints” patch and watched while ironed them on the back of her fave jacket(which was bought several sizes to big so it should stay with her for years to come) and she actually asked me to take a picture of her!  And then she sat still…………a true moment to remember indeed!

In other fun friday news you can get awesome St. Patty’s day wallpaper here:

http://howaboutorange.blogspot.com/2010/03/st-patricks-day-downloads.html      that’s actually a link to How about orange blog with a post and a link to wallpaper but you really should just go to the How about orange blog because it’s AWESOME and chock full of great ideas and bright crafty goodness….

I chose this wallpaper:

http://www.pushmepullyoudesign.com/images/wallpaper/shamrock_wallpaper2.gif   

and it looks awesome and makes my day.

On How about orange she also has printable St. Patty’s day cupcake flags for those who are inclined to do a little bit of St. Patty’s day baking.

So.

Have a wonderful weekend and to those who are gardening this spring what are you thinkin about, what have you already done and do you have any tips, thoughts etc to share?

Love,

Ruby

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , .

Surprise!!! and the winners are….. Roasted Garlic – Like Pavarotti is Singing in Your Mouth

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. angela  |  March 12, 2010 at 11:10 am

    Ruby,
    I love those little red stripe socks! We had more snow today but I am so in garden mode. Tomorrow I am going to seedy saturday a local seed exchange so that will be exciting I am hoping to find lots of poppy seeds, that is going to be my filler flower this year. I am dreading the indoor starting of seeds, that is my least favorite gardening act. What about you? Happy ?Weekend

    Reply
    • 2. Ruby  |  March 12, 2010 at 3:15 pm

      poppies as the fill in will be amazing! Are you out west? California? I have onyl seen poppies since I moved here to Colorado.

      Reply
  • 3. Ruby  |  March 12, 2010 at 3:14 pm

    We are still planning a garden this year, even though we are moving, because our garden plot is kinda built in, kinda right in the middle of the yard and would look much prettier filled with vibrant veggie plants than just dirt and dead remnants of last years crops, lol!
    I actually liked starting the seeds inside last year because we used a grow light and did everything under the house in the crawl space….And then moved them all outside when it got really warm and set them up on two saw horses and a piece of ply-wood…it worked out so well it was like magic…almost two easy.
    I guess I am worried that it won’t be that eays this year, we have a whole-y different winter so the weather seems unpredictable.

    I need to order my seeds….a local seed exchange would be cool, though!

    Reply
  • 4. Emerald  |  March 22, 2010 at 8:30 am

    Oh, I want a jacket like that!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Who Writes This Blog? We Do!

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3 other followers

Categories


