P.S. I quit vegan Lent…..or….another one bites the dust.

March 12, 2010 at 10:48 am 4 comments

Oh, Mother.

Yes, Kelly.  I quit vegan Lent. 

Do I even need an excuse?

How is everyone else doing with Lent? 

I’m still only doing pescatarian…..does God hate me now?  I’m just kiding!

~RUBY   XOXOXO

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , .

Roasted Garlic – Like Pavarotti is Singing in Your Mouth in food news…

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Emerald  |  March 13, 2010 at 12:34 pm

    God texted me this morning and He’s so totally pissed @ you.

    Reply
  • 2. Ruby  |  March 15, 2010 at 5:20 pm

    He musta been because court today was so BAD! But then he musta felt like that was punishment enough because I thought I would get a ticket for an expired meter(for being in the court house SO long) but nope! Yay, GOD!

    Reply
  • 3. Lotte  |  March 25, 2010 at 5:36 am

    Hey!
    Just found your blog through a google search on veganism. I am currently vegan for lent and have been finding it quite easy [with the exception of eating out with friends which is a lot more difficult now].

    My debate has been whether to keep it up after lent and I think I am not going to do so. I think I will quit being a vegan. It seems really bad – immoral even – but for now I think that giving it up is the best thing given my income and lifestyle. 🙂

    With regards your quitting during lent, you managed around 24 days [if you included Sundays] which is impressive. Don’t beat yourself up about it. I have a lot of friends who made lesser changes, such as giving up chocolate, who fell after only a couple of weeks! 🙂

    Reply
    • 4. Ruby  |  March 25, 2010 at 7:47 am

      Well thanks for taking the time to comment 🙂
      As far as us, I think that being vegan is not the right diet for our family. We have a small child who loves meat and I do the best on a low-carb situation. MY husband has lost a lot weight since being on a low-carb diet and is happy with that so the vegan was really hard for us to maintain happily.
      ~Ruby

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Who Writes This Blog? We Do!

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3 other followers

Categories


