Spring-time kick in the pants

March 29, 2010 at 8:43 am 6 comments

 

So Lent gave me one thing.  Or actually three things.  Pounds.  Extra weight that before Lent I had worked hard to LOSE.

It’s baaaaaaack!  Yikes.

So I need a major kick in the pants and I’m thinking that a mostly green cleanse is in order.  I have to not only lose these three pounds, but get back on the train to loser-ville (it’s a good thing).

As I sit here I am eating the above stir-fry for breakfast.  It’s a good thing I love me some veggies.

Anyone else have spring goals like losing 30lbs or getting organized for once in your life? (Those are both of mine and I am doing pretty well on that one…maybe I will blog about that this week.)

Anyway, wish me luck!

~Ruby

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , .

Oooh, ooh try this! (or what to do if it’s still heater weather where you are) A-Rakin’ and A-Hoein’

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Screwed Loose  |  March 29, 2010 at 8:48 am

    Awwww…:( Yep, Lent does that to me, too…
    I hafta lose about 10 pounds. I’m short-ish, so I have to REALLY watch what I eat. The fat just balloons in one place; there’s not enough of me to spread it around. XD

    Reply
  • 2. Ruby  |  March 29, 2010 at 9:22 am

    I’m tall-ish and it spreads around, but I gained so much when I was pregnant and I have only lost 20 so far, in 2 years!!!!!
    Anyway, Hi and nice to have you 🙂

    Reply
  • 3. Sunny's Life in Rehab  |  March 29, 2010 at 11:43 am

    I still have my baby weight. The baby can drive now. Maybe I should have the baby drive me to Weight Watchers…

    Reply
    • 4. Ruby  |  March 29, 2010 at 3:22 pm

      Omgoodness, you’re scaring me! LOL!

      Reply
  • 5. Emerald  |  March 29, 2010 at 3:17 pm

    LOL @ Sunny!

    Roob- you can do it! You are the most determined person I know! And the getting organized thing? We’re both in that boat, mama!

    Reply
    • 6. Ruby  |  March 29, 2010 at 3:23 pm

      Thanks M!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Who Writes This Blog? We Do!

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3 other followers

Categories


