Embracing My Inner Eastern Princess

April 7, 2010 at 9:07 am 4 comments

Here’s my latest creation: a kind of necklace for my face/head. It took me about two hours to make, and I’m pretty pleased with the results. There’s no clasp; I made it to fit my head specifically, in order to keep it from looking like I was wearing an actual necklace on my head. I’d like to try something similar with hemp so that it could tie and be adjustable. I love the overall idea, and I’m wearing it as I type this, so it’s not uncomfortable yet. What do you think? Is it missing something? Should I make the dangly bit in the center a little longer so that it dangles over my “third eye”?

Entry filed under: Crafts and Projects. Tags: , , , , .

I lost my camera Watch this: Jamie Oliver at TED

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Ruby  |  April 7, 2010 at 9:19 am

    That looks super pretty and I want one!

    Reply
  • 2. terriaw  |  April 7, 2010 at 6:41 pm

    This is very cool. I want one too! I think it’s a great design. Especially love that blue bead dangling in the center.

    Reply
  • 3. Liz  |  April 7, 2010 at 11:13 pm

    Hi Ruby! So glad to hear you’d like to join me on my 30 Green Smoothie Challenge. I think at least one other gal is also in so feel free to pop on over and leave me some comments about how you’re doing and we can motivate each other! O, and love your latest creation!!

    Reply
  • 4. Sunny's Life in Rehab  |  April 11, 2010 at 6:44 am

    Pardon me whilst I email this to my bead-crafting daughter. I love the colors and the whimsy!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Who Writes This Blog? We Do!

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3 other followers

Categories


