Watch this: Jamie Oliver at TED

April 8, 2010 at 5:46 am 5 comments

I am in love with Jamie Oliver.  If you read my blog you know how I feel about food and this man might equal me in those feelings or even possibly feel more strongly than I about this subject, I can’t imagine it, but it might be true. 

Anyhow, he is a brilliant man with big bold ideas and dreams that he is actually making happen on a world size stage and I couldn’t be more impressed with him.

He won the TED award and I think that is peach-y.  If you don’t what TED is then go here:

http://www.ted.com/        TED has a great site with talks by scientists, researchers and remarkable people in their field.  These people all come together at a convention, gives these amazing talks about what they have learned and it’s all available online for us to learn from as well.  What could e cooler?

Anyway, if you don’t know much about Jamie Oliver then here is a great introduction:

Entry filed under: Food/Cooking/Recipes. Tags: , .

Embracing My Inner Eastern Princess Moving Out Poem

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Jessica  |  April 8, 2010 at 9:13 am

    If you feel inspired by Jamie’s campaign, he has created an online petition, promoting healthy food for children, that he will present to the White House. You can find the petition here:
    http://www.jamiesfoodrevolution.com/petition. Pass it along!

    Reply
  • 2. Ruby  |  April 8, 2010 at 9:55 am

    Done and it was fast and easy so thank you for pointing us the direction, cheers!

    Reply
  • 3. millyonair  |  April 8, 2010 at 3:29 pm

    That was great! I didn’t know kids at school weren’t allowed cutlery anymore! That’s INSANE!!!!!!!!!

    Reply
  • 4. Lise  |  April 8, 2010 at 3:42 pm

    I’ve been watching his show on Hulu and it’s all so scarily familiar (I’ve dealt personally with those USDA school-food guidelines, and they’re ridiculous! Now I’m paying for all the kids’ lunches in my program myself rather than deal with that.)

    Thanks for your sweet comment on my blog. Yes, Lucy’s necklace is for teething. I’m not sure if it works; she only has one tooth so far, and I’m not sure what teething would have been like without it. But I know enough people who swear by them that I wanted to try it.

    Reply
    • 5. Ruby  |  April 9, 2010 at 8:11 am

      Wow, Lise, that’s a big commitment, and very cool that you do that. When I was at a friend’s house for Easter I saw her kids school lunch menu pinned up to the fridge and here in Colorado Springs they have a sort of farm to schools lunch thing going on which is great. When we move back home to New Orleans it willmbe interesting to see what’s going on there as far as school lunches….

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Who Writes This Blog? We Do!

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 4 other followers

Categories


