Greetings! And Greeting Cards!

April 21, 2010 at 9:55 am 5 comments

As I write this, there is a crew of strapping, be-denimed men in my front yard, replacing the power poles. For that reason, I have been without electricity for most of the morning (hence the late post). No matter, I took advantage of NOT being able to DO anything ELSE, and replenished my supply of handmade, collaged greeting cards. I just love to make cards and mail them to people, because getting something in the mail that’s not a catalog or a bill reminds me that I’m a human being with friends. As much as I love the convenience of email, it has, in a way, contributed to the decline of good old-fashioned stamped correspondence. Is it just me or do you feel the same way?

Here are some of my favorites from this morning:

When was the last time you got something FUN in the mail?

♥Emerald

Entry filed under: Crafts and Projects. Tags: , , , , .

Arkansas chicken salad Stuffed egg and bacon salad

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Terri  |  April 21, 2010 at 10:25 am

    I used to spend Friday nights making cards, but I haven’t done that in years. I agree with you, I love sending and receiving cards that make me feel like a human being (I love that!). Your new cards are so gorgeous. I love the collage idea with cut-out sayings to communication the message! Wouldn’t these just make someone’s day. (can I give you my address?! LOL)

    Reply
  • 3. Ruby  |  April 21, 2010 at 12:57 pm

    I love them, Merl, some of your best IMO, I kinda want one in the mail, too, I like the top two the best, hint-hint

    Reply
  • 4. Emerald  |  April 21, 2010 at 2:58 pm

    Dangit, Roob, I was gonna surprise you.

    Reply
  • 5. cards  |  April 22, 2010 at 1:22 am

    Great idea! Love seeing a creative mind work and gain success!!!!!! Hope it continues to grow!

    regards.
    http://www.mayfairstationers.co.uk

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Who Writes This Blog? We Do!

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3 other followers

Categories


