Stuffed egg and bacon salad

April 22, 2010 at 9:49 am 3 comments

This is going to be a quick post.

I made a salad that I loved last night and am in a frenzy to make and eat it again.

It was so simple and comprised of ingredients I always have on hand, ingredients I use to make another salad all of the time, but this time with the addition of the stuffed eggs it was even better than the usual.

I used arugula as the bed and fried up some bacon and then chopped it up and threw it on.  I quartered some large cherry tomatoes and thinly sliced some cucumber and then I made stuffed eggs(deviled eggs) with (of course) homemade mayo, dill pickle (chopped), white onion (minced, dijon mustard, dill and salt & pepper.   These really made the salad.

I thinly sliced some green onions and made a mustard viniagrette(lemon juice, coarse mustard, olive oil, salt, pepper, thyme) and then gobbled this down and immediately plotted to make it again tomorrow.  That would be today and I have already made a platter of stuffed eggs for the occasion. 

I am also considering becoming a professional mayonaise maker.

Love,

Ruby

Entry filed under: Food/Cooking/Recipes. Tags: , , , , .

Greetings! And Greeting Cards! A Novel Obsession

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Sunny's Life in Rehab  |  April 22, 2010 at 11:19 am

    I’m forwarding this gem to the hubby, our in-house chef. My gang will use any excuse to eat deviled eggs, and this is a great way to use them!

    Reply
  • 2. millyonair  |  April 22, 2010 at 11:54 am

    Oh, you know I love any new recipe for eggs! This sounds delicious and the vinaigrette sounds heavenly. Your salads are always the bomb. Which is why I want to eat lunch lunch at your house every single day.

    I’ll settle for your cafe, though!

    Reply
  • 3. Ruby  |  April 22, 2010 at 2:37 pm

    Oh, good, I’m glad it sounded good to y’all.
    And thanks Merl.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Who Writes This Blog? We Do!

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 4 other followers

Categories


