A surprise giveaway…

April 26, 2010 at 8:51 am 9 comments

This is a beautiful example of a pennant banner made by bisongirl: http://www.flickr.com/photos/bisongirl/4233904413/

So I still don’t have photo taking abilities but I am doing a quick giveaway for a pennant banner and the above is a great example of one made by someone else.  (I usually don’t like to steal pictures from other people but I am linking back and let her know via a comment that I used it, hopefully she doesn’t make me take it down!)  The one I’m giving away I made.

Anyhow, I made two pennant banners this week and the giveaway will allow the winner to choose from either a more neutral/earthy colored one(it’s got a sky-like blue, a sort of putty and a saffron) or a more brightly colored one(think pink, lime, red, turquoise, yellow).   They are both great in their own ways, and lovely to pin up for a party of any sort or just to spice up a living space with summer around the corner.

So all you have to do is comment in this post and if you post about it on your blog you win three chances instead of just one.  Of course, let us know that you posted about the giveaway.

So, that’s it, you have til wednesday, did I mention that?  Okay.  Go free pennant banner!

Entry filed under: Crafts and Projects, Uncategorized. Tags: , .

A Novel Obsession I Wanna Be A Beach Hippie

9 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Sunny's Life in Rehab  |  April 26, 2010 at 11:01 am

    Okay, you guys totally need a button! I’m planning to make some of these banners for the Graduation Fiesta in June, and I’d LOVE the brightly colored one, so I’ll be posting about your giveaway over at my place.

    Reply
  • 2. Chelsea  |  April 26, 2010 at 12:21 pm

    Hola, I found you via Sunny @ Life in Rehab. Those banners are too cute! I love the colors. Such a fun way to bring a little life and color to just about anywhere. 🙂 Cute giveaway!

    Reply
    • 3. Ruby  |  April 26, 2010 at 12:29 pm

      Hi! Great to have you, Sunny is one of our most loyal readers, we love her and her blog.
      (Just wanted to reiterate that the above photo is not a banner that I made, but I made one very similar to it and needed to find a photo to use as my camera is not working well….)
      glad you came over!

      Reply
  • 4. Lise  |  April 26, 2010 at 1:35 pm

    What a lovely giveaway! Thanks for the chance.

    In answer to your question on my blog, Nourishing Traditions is new to me; though I’ve heard of it everywhere, I haven’t read it yet. I’m eager to dive in!

    Reply
    • 5. Ruby  |  April 26, 2010 at 1:56 pm

      Hi Lise 🙂 Glad to have ya over here. I’ll be interested to hear whatcha think of Nourishing Traditions.

      Reply
  • 6. Heather  |  April 26, 2010 at 1:51 pm

    Hi there!
    I found you from being over at Sunny’s Life in Rehab too. I’d love to win a pennant banner for parties and such!! fun!!

    -heather

    Reply
    • 7. Ruby  |  April 26, 2010 at 1:56 pm

      Hi, glad you came over and good luck 🙂

      Reply
  • 8. Emerald  |  April 26, 2010 at 9:34 pm

    Oh, it’s so cute! Promise to make me one when I finally move in somewhere? I love it!

    Reply
    • 9. Ruby  |  April 27, 2010 at 8:08 am

      Of course, Em 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Who Writes This Blog? We Do!

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3 other followers

Categories


