Hola!

May 8, 2010 at 12:56 pm 3 comments

Well, I’m here in Mexico, and so far it’s every bit as beautiful as I expected it would be. Its so beautiful, in fact, that I’ve decided to post a picutre a day from my Mexican adventures.

Today I went to a small vegetable market in Puerto Aventuras, where we’re staying. I’m told the market is held only on Saturdays, so I stocked up on all this glorious produce.

I have to soak them in a non-toxic bacteriacide for ten minutes before I can eat them. They are soaking right now, and I’m practically drooling on myself. I’ve been dreaming of mangoes for months, and now it’s about to happen for real, in my mouth.

♥Emerald

Entry filed under: Food/Cooking/Recipes. Tags: , , , , .

Hiatus Mexico is for the birds

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. terriaw  |  May 8, 2010 at 1:26 pm

    My mouth is watering just looking at these pictures from your market! Don’t you just love all those fresh colors and flavors? (minus any bacteria or pesticides that may be on them) I am so excited to hear you’re going to do a post a day while in Mexico!

    Reply
  • 2. terriaw  |  May 8, 2010 at 1:27 pm

    PS – forgot to say, happy to hear you arrived and all is well!

    Reply
  • 3. Emerald  |  May 9, 2010 at 2:18 pm

    Thanks, Terri! I made a delicious salad with those veggies yesterday. It was delicioso.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Who Writes This Blog? We Do!

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3 other followers

Categories


