Pics of the Day

May 18, 2010 at 8:11 am 6 comments

Oh, goody! Looks like the WordPress server in Mexico (if there is one) is going to let me post pictures today!

This is the view from my balcony.

There are hibiscus bushes EVERYWHERE. Sometimes I can’t resist plucking one and tucking it behind my ear: Caribbean jewelry.

Hanging basket nests build by a species of weaver bird in our backyard banyan tree.

Entry filed under: Pictures (Worth 1,000 Words). Tags: , , .

Grrrr…. My New Obsession: Sea Glass

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. terriaw  |  May 18, 2010 at 11:48 am

    Lovely lovely! I especially love the view outside your window. So green and lush.

    Reply
  • 2. Emerald  |  May 18, 2010 at 3:39 pm

    Yes, it’s paradise, really and truly!

    Reply
  • 3. Judy  |  May 18, 2010 at 8:15 pm

    I love Mexico! Everything grows bigger and more beautiful. I was so tempted to bring back seeds from plants I’d never seen before…which of course we know is smuggling…and the thought of going to jail does not in the least appeal to me.

    Beautiful pictures! I love the hibiscus…the bird pictures are wonderful. The second looks like an oriole…

    It’s good to catch up with y’all…

    oxo

    Reply
  • 4. Emerald  |  May 19, 2010 at 10:53 am

    An oriole…I’ll google it. I’m lost without my bird book, which is in a storage unit in Texas!

    Reply
  • 5. byrdeyeview  |  May 19, 2010 at 4:56 pm

    I so need to take a vacation! Have some fun for me.

    Reply
  • 6. appemnalk  |  June 7, 2010 at 1:03 am

    Just want to say what a great blog you got here!
    I’ve been around for quite a lot of time, but finally decided to show my appreciation of your work!

    Thumbs up, and keep it going!

    Cheers
    Christian,Earn Free Vouchers / Cash

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Who Writes This Blog? We Do!

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 4 other followers

Categories


