And the Winner Is…

May 21, 2010 at 9:30 pm 4 comments

…Bellywho! (A.K.A. Kelly) Ruby, I excluded you from the drawing because, as my blogging partner and lovely, long-time friend, you are already slotted for your own package of Mexico goodies, including one of these, which will be part of Kelly’s package.

Behold, one of my first attempts at both wire-wrapping and seaglass jewelry.

Thank you ever so much everyone for all your super-nice birthday wishes! I found a TON more seaglass yesterday in Cozumel, so I will be making more jewelry and most likely giving some of it away here, just to spread the love out in the blogosphere! Stay tuned…

♥Emerald

Entry filed under: Crafts and Projects. Tags: , , , , , , .

MY BIRTHDAY GIVEAWAY! Tortillas!

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. terriaw  |  May 22, 2010 at 9:04 am

    Yay, congrats to your winner! I adore your new necklace. My sister and I have always wanted to try wire-wrapping for a necklace. Wondering what gauge wire you used.

    Reply
  • 2. Emerald  |  May 22, 2010 at 1:02 pm

    I used 20-gauge wire–it’s pretty sturdy. It’s not real silver or anything but I thought I should get good at it before I invest in nice materials and them waste them. The pile of bent up wire on the counter tells me I was right.

    Reply
  • 3. bellyhoo  |  May 25, 2010 at 3:18 pm

    That’s Awesome-
    I’ve never had a piece of sea glass- but I do love objects that are worn soft by the elements- they tell stories of their many lives. Lucky me!

    Thank you:)

    Reply
  • 4. Emerald  |  May 27, 2010 at 7:44 am

    Glad you’re psyched! It’ll be one of the things in your Mexico box.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Who Writes This Blog? We Do!

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3 other followers

Categories


