MY BIRTHDAY GIVEAWAY!

May 20, 2010 at 7:00 am 14 comments

Here is a little arrangement of things that just happened to be sitting together on my kitchen counter: some pink lilies we rescued from a trash can on our street, a rose-scented Virgin of Guadalupe candle from the supermarket, some pesos, and a neat shell I found a few days ago.

By the way, today is my birthday. In honor of my birthday, I will send one of YOU a gift when I’m back home in the States and postage is both more reliable and affordable. All you have to do is leave a comment wishing me happy birthday. The winner will be chosen at random, and the prize will be a box of cool beachy, Mexican-y stuff I’ve bought, found and/or collected while I’m here.

Good luck, thanks for playing along!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , .

My New Obsession: Sea Glass And the Winner Is…

14 Comments Add your own

  • 1. bellyhoo  |  May 20, 2010 at 8:46 am

    Happy Birthday Em!
    Have a great year! Thanks for sharing your inspirations. Glad you were born:)

    Reply
    • 2. Emerald  |  May 21, 2010 at 9:35 pm

      Thanks, Kelly!

      Reply
  • 3. Chelsea  |  May 20, 2010 at 9:15 am

    What a cute little Mexican-y arrangement! Who would throw those pretty flowers away?

    Happy Birthday – hope it’s a great one!

    ~Chelsea

    Reply
    • 4. Emerald  |  May 21, 2010 at 9:35 pm

      I know! that’s what we thought when we saw then in the garbage! They lasted several more days.

      Thanks Chelsea!

      Reply
  • 5. carolyn  |  May 20, 2010 at 11:56 am

    Just found your blog! Happy Birthday!

    Reply
    • 6. Emerald  |  May 21, 2010 at 9:32 pm

      Welcome! And thank you!

      Reply
  • 7. Terri  |  May 20, 2010 at 1:34 pm

    Happy Birthday to you, Emerald! What a great place to be celebrating your birthday. And what a great way to celebrate, by giving some treasures you collect on your adventure. Love it! Enjoy your special day!

    Reply
    • 8. Emerald  |  May 21, 2010 at 9:36 pm

      Thanks Terri!

      Reply
  • 9. thepricklypinecone  |  May 20, 2010 at 2:08 pm

    Happy Birthday! Hope you are having a great day.

    Reply
    • 10. Emerald  |  May 21, 2010 at 9:33 pm

      Thanks! It WAS a great day! I’ll post pictures soon.

      Reply
  • 11. Sunny's Life in Rehab  |  May 21, 2010 at 1:01 pm

    Oooooooooo, Happy Birthday! And many more!

    Reply
    • 12. Emerald  |  May 21, 2010 at 9:37 pm

      Sunny, I have found so much stuff that would be just perfect in your beachy “Florida Room”. Thinking of copying your idea and having a Caribbean room when I move next.

      Reply
  • 13. ruby  |  May 21, 2010 at 5:29 pm

    HELLO, HELLO!!!!! HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!!!!!!! I LOVE YOU!!!!! I’m sorry this is a day late but it the first chance I had to get my hands on a computer. Anyway, I love you and am so glad you were born and wish we could have been together to celebrate….YAYbaby!
    Love,
    Ruby

    Reply
    • 14. Emerald  |  May 21, 2010 at 9:34 pm

      I love you too, Ruby! Been thinkin’ about you up there in NOLA, feeling joined with you by humidity…

      Can’t wait to catch up!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Who Writes This Blog? We Do!

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 4 other followers

Categories


